Daedalus: The Awakening of Golden Jazz Game Ships in the West in May

4 years ago 0 Comments

Arc System Works announced on Monday that its release of its Daedalus: The Awakening of Golden Jazz game in the West for the PlayStation 4, Switch, and PC via Steam is slated for May 16.

The adventure game launched in Japan for the PS4 and Switch last December.

The game is part of the Tantei Jingūji Saburō (Jake Hunter) series. The game tells a story related to the title character Saburō Jingūji's childhood in New York City, and features his grandfather Kyōsuke Jingūji.

The game series began in 1987 when Data East released Tantei Jingūji Saburō: Shinjuku Chūō Kōen Satsujin Jiken, the first game in the series, on the Nintendo Famicom. The series has since received various installments on consoles and phones. WorkJam began work on the series after Data East filed for bankruptcy in 2003. Aksys Games localized the Nintendo DS game Tantei Jingūji Saburō DS: Inishie no Kioku as Jake Hunter: Detective Chronicles in 2008, and rereleased the game under the title Jake Hunter Detective Story: Memories of the Past in 2009. Aksys Games also released the Nintendo 3DS game Tantei Jingūji Saburō: Ghost of the Dusk as Jake Hunter Detective Story: Ghost of Dusk on September 28.

Arc System Works acquired the rights to the game series from WorkJam in February 2017 and released Tantei Jingūji Saburō: Ghost of the Dusk and Tantei Jingūji Saburō: Prism of Eyes.

Source: Press release

Source From:https://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2019-03-26/daedalus-the-awakening-of-golden-jazz-game-ships-in-the-west-in-may/.145029


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Aplikasi UP Station
telah tersedia sekarang
Buka Artikel
Download Aplikasi