MMDA: Violators of 60 KPH Speed Limit will be Slapped with PHP1,000 Fine

4 years ago 0 Comments

The Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) warns drivers or motorists who insist on violating the 60 kilometer-per-hour speed limit along the EDSA highway and other major roads in Metro Manila will be slapped with a PHP1,000 fine for every offense they make.

MMDA has set the speed limit in its published Regulation No. 19-001, after learning that “vehicular accidents which occur in the major thoroughfares of Metro Manila can be largely attributed to over-speeding.”

According to ABS-CBN, the following 60-kph speed limit is imposed on the following roads:

Circumferential Roads

  • Recto Avenue
  • Pres. Quirino Avenue
  • Araneta Avenue
  • EDSA
  • C.P. Garcia Avenue
  • Southeast Metro Manila Expressway

Radial Roads

  • Roxas Boulevard
  • Taft Avenue
  •  South Luzon Expressway
  • Shaw Boulevard
  • Ortigas Avenue
  • Magsaysay Boulevard / Aurora Boulevard
  • Quezon Avenue / Commonwealth Avenue
  • A. Bonifacio Avenue
  • Rizal Avenue
  • Del Pan / Marcos / Mc Arthur Highway

Motorists who drive trucks and buses are not covered by the new rule.

Meanwhile, the MMDA will start implementing the speed limit rule on April 9.

Source From:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Aplikasi UP Station
telah tersedia sekarang
Buka Artikel
Download Aplikasi