Valorant patch accidentally made Omen so powerful that he had to be removed from the game

2 years ago 0 Comments

The latest Valorant patch made changes to hit effects, buffed Viper, and nerfed Killjoy and Sage. It also had an unintended but very powerful impact on Omen, who players quickly found could be made invulnerable through a simple glitch.

You can see the glitch in action below. It does throw the game out of balance a little bit.

But that's not all! Another glitch that appeared at the same time enabled the character to teleport past the spawn barriers that are in place at the start of rounds, meaning that Omen could get into an advantageous position much faster than anyone else. Not that positioning is of vital importance when you're literally impossible to kill, but it's still a pretty big problem. 

Riot thought it had that one fixed too, but…

After taking Omen out of the game completely yesterday, Riot announced this afternoon that he will be returned to action, along with a hotfix taking away his surprise superpowers, on the following schedule:

  • APAC/OCE regions – 2 pm PT/5 pm ET
  • EU/CIS/TR regions – 8 pm PT/11 pm ET
  • NA/BR/LATAM regions – 11 pm PT/ 2 am (September 4) ET

Not too long a wait, then. In the meantime, enjoy this.

Has anyone else found this glitch in a game where someone takes no damage and just doesn't die from r/VALORANT

Source From:https://www.pcgamer.com/valorant-patch-accidentally-made-omen-so-powerful-that-he-had-to-be-removed-from-the-game/

Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Aplikasi UP Station
telah tersedia sekarang
Buka Artikel
Download Aplikasi